Notice DAC/N-125/2023-24, dated 05.11.2023

This is for the information of all concerned that the college will shortly go for Accreditation by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) in terms of the latest order of the Education Directorate and in terms of the discussions held in different meetings of the Governing Body of the college in recent past.

In consonance with the above, a core team has been formed by the Internal Quality Assurance Cell of the college which will look after and execute different aspects of the accreditation process with active cooperation from all the employees and the students of the college.

Attached below is the composition of the Core Team for NAAC_3rd Cycle. The 1st meeting of the Core Team for NAAC_3rd Cycle will be held on a suitable date immediately after the Puja holidays, 2023.

Principal Dinabandhu Andrews College

	NNA Team_Dinabandhu Andrews College_3rd Cycle						
S/N	Key Indicators	Weightage	Teachers/Staff-In-Charge	Team Coordinator			
Criterion 1. Curricular Aspects F.M. 100							
1	Key Indicator-1.1 Curricular Planning and Implementation	20	Prof.Shima Datta Dr.Jayanti Guha Roy Dr. Jhumur Sengupta	– Dr.Anutam Paul			
2	Key Indicator-1.2 Academic Flexibility	30	Dr.Sajal Jana Smt.Sumana Dutta				
3	Key Indicator-1.3 Curriculum Enrichment	30	Dr. Ipsit Chakraborty Prof.Ruksa Nur Prof. Banani Bindhani				
4	Key Indicator-1.4 Feedback System	20	Dr.Rajesh Bera Prog.Gul Mohammad Prof. Arup Kumar Ghosh				
Criterion 2. Teaching-Learning & Evaluation F.M. 350							
5	Key Indicator-2.1 Student Enrolment and Profile	40	Dr.Mithun Maji Sri Sukanta Guha Sri Nikhil Ghosh Sri Suva Sengupta	Dr.Tarun - Pradhan			
6	Key Indicator-2.2 Student Full Time Teacher Ratio	40	Dr.Dola Debnath Dr.Sudarshana Chaudhury Sri Suva sengupta				
7	Key Indicator-2.3 Teaching-Learning Process	40	Dr.Arun K. Mukhopadhaya Smt.Anuradha Ghosh Prof. Dipanwita Das				
8	Key Indicator-2.4 Teacher Profile and Quality	40	Dr.Asim Kumar Manna Dr.Apurba Mukhopadhyay				
9	Key Indicator-2.5 Evaluation Process and Reforms	40	Dr.Tanya Das Dr.Soumen Shaw				
10	Key Indicator-2.6 Student Performance and Learning Outcome	90	Dr.Swapna Mukherjee Smt. Subhasree Roy Dr. Ratna China				
11	Key Indicator-2.7 Student Satisfaction Survey	60	Prof. Gul Mohammad Sri Aniruddha Saha				
		rch, Renovati	on & Extension F.M. 110				
12	Key Indicator-3.1 Resource Mobilization for Research	10	Dr.Manik Das Dr.Tridip Sardar				
13	Key Indicator-3.2 Innovation Ecosystem	15	Dr.Tanmay Ghosh Dr.Sutapa Gupta	Dr.Suvrakanta Datta			
14	Key Indicator-3.3 Research Publication and Awards	25	Dr.Dibakar Sardar Dr.Tridip Sardar				
15	Key Indicator-3.4 Extension Activities	40	Dr.Rupa Chakraborty Prof. Arpan Tamang				
16	Key Indicator-3.5 Collaboration	20	Dr.Tanmay Ghosh Dr.Sajal Jana Dr.Pradyot Nanda				

Principal
Dinabandhu Andrews College
P.O.-Garia, Kolkata-700 084
West Bengal, India
05.11.2023

	NNA Team_Dinabandhu Andrews College_3rd Cycle						
S/N	Key Indicators	Weightage	Teachers/Staff-In-Charge	Team Coordinator			
	Criterion 4 -Infrastructure and Learning Resources F.M. 100						
17	Key Indicator-4.1 Physical Facilities	30	Dr.Madhusudan Shit Dr.Sudarshan Barui Sri Lakshmi Kanta Ghosh	Dr.Swapna Mukherjee			
18	Key Indicator-4.2 Library as a learning Resource	20	Choudhury Mafijul Kabir Sri Tarun Kumar Roy				
19	Key Indicator-4.3 IT Infrastructure	30	Dr.Rajesh Bera Dr.Sudarshan Barui Prof. Amaresh Bej				
20	Key Indicator-4.4 Maintenance of Campus Infrastructure	20	Sri Nayan Roy Sri Chandra Sekhar Bardhan Smt Arpita Barua				
	Criterion 5 -Student Support and Progression F.M. 140						
21	Key Indicator-5.1 Student Support	50	Dr.Rupa Chakraborty Prof. Sharmistha Sarkar Prof. Imtiaz Ahmed Smt.Susmita Majumdar Dr. Rupa Chakraborty	Prof.Shima Datta			
22	Key Indicator-5.2 Student Progression	35	Prof. Barnali Barman Prof. Moumita Nandi				
23	Key Indicator-5.3 Student Participation and Activities	45	Dr.Sajal Jana Prof. Avijit Pal Dr.Tridip Sardar Prof. Bonomali Malik				
24	Key Indicator-5.4 Alumni Engagement	10	Prof. Mrinal Chakraborty Dr.Tanmay Ghosh Dr.Joy Sarkar Prof. Samyabrata Datta				
	Criterion 6-Governan	ce, Leadershi	p and Management F.M. 100				
25	Key Indicator-6.1 Institutional Vision and Leadership	15	Dr.Somnath Mukhopadhay	Dr.Somnath Mukhopadhay			
26	Key Indicator-6.2 Strategy Development and Deployment	12	Prof.Subhabrata Datta Dr.Tarun Pradhan Dr. Amitava Roy				
27	Key Indicator-6.3 Faculty Empowerment Strategies	33					
28	Key Indicator-6.4 Financial Management and Resource Mobilization	10	Dr.Mithun Maji Sri Sukanta Guha Smt. Arpita Barua				
29	Key Indicator-6.5 Internal Quality Assurance System	30	Dr.Joy Sarkar Dr.Mithun Maji				
	Criterion7–Institutio	onal Values a	nd Best Practices F.M. 100				
30	Key Indicator -7.1 Institutional Values and Social Responsibilities	50	Dr.Dola Debnath Dr.Maitryee Mondal Dr. Krishna Chaudhury Dr. Tanmay Ghosh	Prof.Mrinal			
31	Key Indicator -7.2 Best Practices	30	Sri Subhasis Saha Dr.Krishna Chaudhury	Chakraborty			
32	Key Indicator -7.3 Institutional Distinctiveness	20	Prof.Mrinal Chakraborty Prof.Anuradha Ghosh Prof. Ranjini Lahiri				

Dinabandhu Andrews College P.O.-Garia, Kolkata-700 084 West Bengal, India